Please join me in welcoming our new and returning 2017–2019 PSA officers!

Thanks to all who ran but were not selected, we invite and encourage you to continue to support Philmont’s staff on one of our many active committees.

Thanks to all who voted as well. Your participation in these elections and your contributions of time and talent shape and strengthen the direction of the PSA.

~John Murphy, PSA President

These 2017 incoming officers were elected in 2016 and will serve on the PSA board for three years until the end of 2019.

The Executive Board

John Murphy – President
Mariah Hughes – Vice President – Development
Amy Boyle – Vice President – Membership
Bryan Delaney – Vice President – Service
Kathy Seitz – Secretary
Matt Lindsey – Treasurer

National Directors

Sarah Burgess
Cathy Hubbard
Lee Huckstep
Doug Palmer
Tim Rosseisen
David Wilson
Phil Winegardner

Regional Officers


Ken Davis
Fr. Don Hummel


Amy Hall
Dr. Dan Miller

Central Region

Caitlin Ficke Lowe
Mitch Standard

Western Region

Piper Niehaus
Michael Waggoner

Board members are expected to attend at least 75% of meetings either in person or by phone. They need to be active in at least one committee. They are expected to make a donation at least once a year. Regional directors will organize or assist in organizing a reunion in their area. And, as the face of the PSA they are expected to present themselves in a way that is a credit to the our organization and Philmont.